# **Order of Ceremony**

# **Organ Voluntary**

The audience will rise for the arrival of the Processions and the Vice-Regal Salute

#### **Academic Procession**

#### Institutional Representatives Procession

#### **Chancellor's Procession**

Led by the Bedel, Wendy Cecil, Chairman, President's International Alumni Council and the Esquires, Rose Wolfe, Chancellor emerita, and the Honourable Henry N.R. Jackman, Chancellor emeritus

#### Vice-Regal Salute

The audience will be seated

#### Arrival of the President

The President will be escorted by the Chancellor, the Bedel, Pekka Sinervo, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Science, Susan Pfeiffer, Dean, School of Graduate Studies, and Margaret Hancock, Warden, Hart House

# Welcome and Introduction of Chancellor's Procession and Institutional Representatives

The Honourable Vivienne Poy Chancellor

#### **Declaration of Office**

Rose M. Patten Chair of the Governing Council

#### **Robing of the President**

Sylvia Bashevkin, Principal, University College Catharine Whiteside, Interim Dean, Faculty of Medicine Anastasios Venetsanopoulos, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering James Barber, Dean, Faculty of Social Work Husain Aboghodieh, student member of the Governing Council Holly Andrews-Taylor, student member of the Governing Council Mahadeo Sukhai, student member of the Governing Council

#### **Presentation of Greetings**

The Honourable James K Bartleman Lieutenant Governor of Ontario

The Honourable Bill Graham Minister of National Defence

The Honourable Christopher Bentley Minister of Training, Colleges and Universities

His Worship David Miller Mayor of Toronto

Coralie D'Souza Student Member of the Governing Council

Vivek Goel Vice-President and Provost

Paul Davenport President and Vice-Chancellor, University of Western Ontario

Brian Burchell President, University of Toronto Alumni Association

Rosie Parnass Director, Organizational and Staff Development and Quality of Work/Life Advisor

John Evans President emeritus

# Introduction of the President

Rose M. Patten Chair of the Governing Council

#### **Installation Address**

David Naylor President

# **Closing Remarks**

The Honourable Vivienne Poy Chancellor

The audience will rise for the National Anthem and the Recessional

# O Canada

#### Recessional

University organist: John Tuttle Carillonneur: Michael Hart Mooredale String Quartet : Violins - Patricia Ahn, Laura Reid Viola - Mohsin Bhujwalla Cello - Rafael Kuerti